Dork Life.

You know you’re hanging out with PhD students when:

Me: “Oh, you’re meeting up at 10pm? I can’t go. I’m going to be asleep, because I’m a dork.”

PhD Student: “I don’t really know what you mean by dork. I guess we don’t really assign people personality traits like ‘dork’ here. We just are who we are. I mean, I suppose you could call yourself a dork, but really, you’re just manifesting your desire for sleep.”

COME ON, GUY.

Also, I just saw Maleficent, and it was magnificent. (Do you see what I did there?) It was actually great. I highly recommend it. Also also, this song plays over the credits and it is pretty damn fabulous:

One thought on “Dork Life.

Discuss!

