Failure To Vlog.

Hey guys!  This afternoon, I thought it might be fun to try something different and use my new computer to record a weekly video, and it ended up being an epic failure.  Apparently, while I am skilled at talking to children and building biological profiles for skeletal remains and fishing cat hairs out of my eyes, I am pretty, remarkably, hugely terrible at acting like a normal human woman while talking to a phantom audience in my living room.  I was really excited about this new venture and all I’ve got to show for it is about fifteen horrifying minutes of humiliating nonsense hanging out in my trash folder.

I fear that this is as far as any video will ever make it on this blog.  Enjoy.

Screen Shot 2013-05-24 at 5.54.59 PM

Has anyone out there mastered the vlog?  How do you not embarrass yourself?  Or rather: how do you embarrass yourself and then choose not to care about it?

(Also, yes, I know my house is a disgusting mess in the background.  That was to be the point of the video.)

11 thoughts on “Failure To Vlog.

  1. I tried to do this ONCE – and it was so terrible that I couldn’t even speak full sentences without adding “you sound so stupid” or “what the hell am I even saying?” in verbal parentheticals.

Discuss!

