9 1/2 Weeks.

I watched 9 1/2 Weeks for the first time the other day.  Because I was curious.  (I KNOW.)

That movie is pretty intense(ly sexy).  I’d encourage you to watch it if you:

1) Are a living human attracted to other living humans.

2) Love blue eyeshadow and don’t like bras.

3) Do like 1980s decor.

4) Are curious what New York was like way back when it looked like a seething pile of trash.

5) Want to know what Mickey Rourke’s face used to look like.

6) Are not easily upset by being confronted with the harsh realities of the passage of time.

photo

6 thoughts on “9 1/2 Weeks.

      • I think there are a lot of people out there that need just a few more people following and reading their blogs(there were days when I started that I wouldn’t get views for days) so I do my best to share good ones I read with others. The more we can help each other the better.

      • Thank you – I totally agree. I hope to one day be in a position to actually help people by linking to them. Maybe one day, when I have the courage to publicize the existence of this blog on my personal Facebook account and I magically get hundreds more followers. 🙂

      • My Facebook one barely gets a scratch. I only have about a hundred friends and they are mostly family. And my family barely reads it. When I discovered tagging, and the reader, that is when I started getting followers.

Discuss!

