Wordless Wednesday: Holy Haircut!

Remember that time (on Monday of this week, just one full day ago), when I said that I think cell phone self-portraits are embarrassing and awful?

I still think that.  But I got an awesome haircut yesterday – perhaps the best of my adult life thus far – and am so happy to look like a grown up that I had to share.

As luck would have it, I’d scheduled my haircut at a time when my husband was having dinner with a friend, so I bounded home to see him afterward, super proud of my Kate Middleton head, eager to show him what a huge difference getting long layers made (HUGE!  So bouncy and light and healthy!), and he said, and I quote,

“Oh my God, Sarah!  It…looks exactly the same!”

Men!  Right, ladies?

photo

The orange glow is the bathroom lighting, not my actual skin. I’m rocking my natural Translucent Freckled Vampire at the moment/for the rest of my life.

(Side bar: if any of you 1) are in Los Angeles or its surrounding 50 mile radius and 2) are in need of your first haircut in one calendar year, like I was because I am disgusting, let me know.  I have someone I am now obsessed with and would love to recommend.)

6 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday: Holy Haircut!

  1. Ugh, I just read a post about a woman’s haircut. At least you didn’t mention your love of cats or anything. Since I assume that a woman would only post a picture of her haircut because she’s trolling for compliments…Your hair looks aMAZing! You’re so pretty!! You’re welcome!!! Lol.

    • Yes, yes, and yes. Thank you! Just for the record, even when I post no photos of me, I am fishing for compliments. Because I’m shameless.

      Also, this morning, I woke up with a cat tucked under my arm – and he had his head on my pillow. How is that not the most adorable thing of all time?

Discuss!

