Wordless Wednesday: Nutcase Edition.

I’m not sure if you’ve all noticed, but I have become a compulsive blogger. It happened pretty steadily after I decided to discuss more than just my failed attempts at getting pregnant. (Shockingly, there is more to my life than scheduling Clomid doses.) I’ve got too much to say and not nearly enough people in my life to say it to. Enter the blogosphere.

So, imagine my utter confusion and horror this afternoon when I realized I’ve got no big revelations to share. Nothing. I tried to write a treatise on how vile I find the paparazzi (hint: I think they’re pretty gross), but that didn’t even entertain me, which is really saying something. Luckily, it happens to be Wednesday and I love nothing more than some helpful alliteration. Wordless Wednesday saves the day!

It was Crazy Hat Day at school and I wore my husband’s Sherlock Holmes hat. (I told a friend at work that I’d pulled it from our “funny hat box,” and her response was a deadpan, “What the hell, Sarah.” Hey, you never know when you may need a pith helmet.)

20130306-191507.jpg
I know. Again with the pipe. How could I not?

We made headbands for the kids at school today and wore them around like adorable hippies all afternoon. It was not until I got home that I realized I was still wearing mine and bravely had it on my face while I deposited checks at the bank.

20130306-191926.jpg

Obligatory Instagrammed cat photo:

20130306-192359.jpg

I “helped” bathe a toddler this week, and by that I mean I encouraged her to break the rules and splash like a maniac. I paid for it.

20130306-192458.jpg

As she grows up, I’m learning about all the ways the Fiece and I are similar. For instance, we both love root beer floats and French fries and repeating things over and over if they are proven crowd-pleasers. We are also both really into taking photos of ourselves on iPhones. She said, “Scared face!” and then immediately mugged for this picture.

20130306-192617.jpg

This is stolen from a Facebook friend. Puns are the stuff of life.

20130306-192920.jpg

12 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday: Nutcase Edition.

  1. I can totally relate. Being 35, completely healthy, failed clomid, never got to fulfill cheap invitro in Sicily I became a Blogger junkie. Where am I now? Ugh still not a Mom, yet. 😉

    • Does it help to say I know the feeling? Misery loves company, after all. 🙂 I’ve realllllly enjoyed getting into blogging, though, so maybe that’s a silver lining?

    • In college, I was a writer for (and eventually the worst editor of) a campus comedy paper. I used to sit through brainstorming meetings and just seethe with jealousy because it seemed liked all the other people could come up with disgusting and hilarious puns on the fly. I really knead them too. I’m just supremely terrible at thinking them up.

      • In college, me and my friend would just go from one girls apartment to the next, knock on the door, start doing puns, see if there was any interest and then if they weren’t feeling it we would leave. Sometimes, though we made pretty good freinds from it. I was perfecting my craft even back then. Now I get the best feeling when people groan. The worst is if I hear silence. Good luck with your puns!

  2. Bahahaha! My husband is going to kill me! I say puns randomly and he always looks at me cross-eyed and calls me a freak, now I have more ammo 🙂 Thank you!!

Discuss!

