Guilty Party.

Things I feel guilty about: 1) not calling my great-aunts enough; 2) paying actual U.S. currency for new episodes of the Real Housewives of Beverly Hills every Tuesday on Amazon; 3) greedily accepting my parents’ (and grandparents’) offers to help me pay for field school this summer; 4) reflexively flinging our new class pet hamster to the ground after she bit me – in front of our entire class.

"Hammy," sleeping off her traumatic first morning at school.

“Hammy,” sleeping off her traumatic first morning at school.

Things I no longer have to feel guilty about: giving the dog to my brother-in-law, because he called tonight and said that she needs to come back to us.  I am in no way upset or surprised by this – I’m actually impressed that he managed to hold out this long.  I’ll write more about this tomorrow when I’m not dizzy with exhaustion (and do not have an episode of Revenge calling my name), but suffice to say, our roles in The Hound of the San Fernando Valley are not yet over.

In other, more delightful news, Fertile Myrtle has started her own blog!  I’m extremely excited about this because I am 1) a voyeur and a blogger (two descriptors that are essentially identical) and 2) hugely obsessed with Myrtle and her babies.  FM is perhaps the most natural, relaxed parent I have ever seen, and has managed to raise a twenty-two-month-old baby who uses the potty and can have full conversations with me about chocolate and Disneyland.  She’s super impressive – check her out!

I'm the creep in the upper right hand corner of this photo, taking a picture of a toddler's handstand.  To be fair, she was dancing and it was incredible

I’m the creep in the upper right hand corner of this photo, taking a picture of a toddler’s handstand. To be fair, she was dancing and it was incredible.

3 thoughts on “Guilty Party.

Discuss!

