Revenge of the Head Cold.

I’m currently experiencing The Revenge of the Head Cold – after “recovering” last Tuesday and feeling like normal person for a few days, my symptoms returned on Friday night and I spent all of yesterday rolling around on our couches, wearing only pajama pants and a polyester fleece blanket cape, watching episodes from the first season of Game of Thrones when I wasn’t sweating in my sleep.  It was glorious.  Again, my husband is a saint.

I’m feeling much better today, but have decided to stay inside and deny myself any fun times (I cancelled plans with the fiece.  I must really mean business), lest the Head Cold get envious again and strike me down a third time.  I was forced to use a Neti Pot for the first time yesterday to deal with my nasal congestion and that was one of the (if not the) most disgusting things I’ve ever experienced and/or witnessed in my entire life.  I will not be doing it again.

Between last weekend and this one, when I was granted a brief reprieve from congestion and low-grade fevers, I took some photos:

photo 1-1

I admitted that my new shoes were not as amazing as Fiece’s new shoes.

photo 1

I fed Baby Gollum an organic apple, which was precccccioooussssss.

photo 2

I was commanded by Lord Fiece to sit with her for twenty minutes as she played on the potty, and I got her back by taking this photo of her on the toilet, which her mother has promised to show to all her future boyfriends.

photo 1-2

We Vogued. She is the best.

photo 2-1

photo 3-1

photo 2-2

Blue is the new black.

photo 4

I was given a giant pink envelope by a boy who isn’t in my regular class. Inside was a carefully drawn picture of a rainbow.  Love.

photo 5

We went outside on a wet day, which resulted in tons of damp shoes, a problem we solved by taking off the offending shoes and socks and throwing them in a dryer. I did not stage this photo. The kids are adorable and should all work as photo shoot stylists when they grow up.

I have some ridiculously fabulous children in my life.  Head Cold, you’re just jealous.

One thought on “Revenge of the Head Cold.

Discuss!

