Can’t Stop.

I’m sorry.  I just can’t.  Apparently, for me, posting about Facebook graphics is like eating watermelon Sour Patch candies: once I have one, I cannot stop.

582706_10200417192176900_382484059_n

As a Jewish person with common sense/decency, I find this insanely offensive.  Conservative people of the internet: while your rudimentary grammar, syntax and Photoshop skills are quite impressive, please stop being such ignorant dummies.  There are many reasons Obama is not Hitler, but I’m going to go out on a limb here and say that perhaps the biggest division between these two historic figures is their difference of opinion on the fundamental importance of the creation of an Aryan master race.  I’d like to extend the benefit of the doubt to all of you and assume you hadn’t noticed Obama’s ancestry, but given that you’ve been screaming that his presidency is a veiled anti-colonial African conspiracy since long before 2016: Obama’s America graced theaters last fall, I have a feeling you are all well aware that Hitler and the President of the United States would have very little in common.  Using Hitler’s image in a misleading, disgusting and offensive piece of shoddy propaganda aimed at inspiring fear, loathing and mistrust is to miss the entire point of Hitler’s place in history books.  Yeah, so, total win, conservatives.  Great infographic.

Also, as far as I know, Obama still retains the ability to, as I sometimes ask the children in my class, “look with his eyes.”

tumblr_m5vc3oGAhr1qglvrpo1_500

2 thoughts on “Can’t Stop.

  1. Amen! As a fellow Jew (I say if I carry a Jewish disease off the Ashkenazi genetic panel and if I can spell Ashkenazi, I get to call myself Jewish), I wholeheartedly agree with and support this rant. 🙂

    • Thanks, love. And I think if you had to pay for obscenely expensive prenatal genetic testing, you are justified in calling yourself Jewish. At least that’s what I tell myself. 🙂

Discuss!

