Cat in the Hat.

Two weeks ago, the pediatrician mother of one of the children at the school came by and offered free flu shots to all the faculty and staff.  I was one of only three people who declined, because I’ve never had a flu shot and have never had a problem.

Cut to last night, when I had to leave my family’s Halloween party early because I started to feel disgusting and ended up spending the entire night with a super high fever, vomiting in the bathroom.  It was a blast.  I feel much better today – I broke the fever by wearing layers under a giant velour bathrobe while sleeping under a comforter – but I have also accomplished nothing.  I’ve watched both seasons of “The Inbetweeners” (U.K.) and am about to start “American Horror Story – Asylum.”  I guess I should have gotten the flu shot.

Before I descended into madness last night, I humiliated my cat,

 

put on my favorite pirate hat,

 

and headed up to my parents’ house to check out my dad’s epic decorations, which included a motorized dancing skeleton couple (one of whom was wearing my grandmother’s wedding gown from 1956), a three-piece skeleton band and female zombie who is more photogenic than I am.

Proof:

 

I also had a discussion about fertility with my grandfather, who told me in no uncertain terms that I should have a child soon while my grandparents and great-aunts are still young enough to help (translation: ASAP).  So much for keeping the baby train a secret.  When you’re discussing babies with your grandpa, you’ve officially told everyone.

A crappy cell phone photo of a photo on my mother’s camera.

Discuss!

